POLICE

Carbondale Police Department

Police Department Contact List

Call 911 for all emergencies

Police Non-emergency:
970-963-2662

General Email: cpd@carbondaleco.net

Fire Non-emergency:
970-963-2491

Police Department
511 Colorado Ave., Suite 911
Carbondale, CO 81623

Chief of Police Gene Schilling
970-510-1222
eks@carbondaleco.net

Lieutenant Chris Wurtsmith
970-510-1225
chrisw@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Sergeant Scott Wilhelm
970-510-1233
 swilhelm@carbondaleco.net

Sergeant Robb Windham
970-510-1223
rwindham@carbondaleco.net

SRO Gretchen Bell 
970-510-1257
gbell@carbondaleco.net

Officer Luke Blue
970-510-1255
lblue@carbondaleco.net 

Officer Vladimir Dominguez
970-510-1256
vdominguez@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Officer Randy Rodgers
970-510-1253
rrodgers@carbondaleco.net

Officer Tade Shivley
970-510-1251
tshivley@carbondaleco.net

Officer Bill Kirkland
970-510-1228
bkirkland@carbondaleco.net

Officer Kelli Litzau
970-510-1259
klitzau@carbondaleco.net

Officer Brandyn Rupp
970-510-1258
brupp@carbondaleco.net

Ordinance Officer Jesus Terrazas
970-510-1226
jterrazas@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Anna Ramirez,
Executive Assistant, Records Manager
& Public Relations Officer 
970-510-1221
aramirez@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Danika Davis,
Records Technician
970-510-1220
ddavis@carbondaleco.net

 

Police logo

The Carbondale Police Department is an organization proud of its diverse and outstanding staff with a rich history of community policing, and community interaction. Our mission is to provide the highest level of public safety with fairness, consideration and cooperation with our community.

police pic
Carbondale Police Department Street Patrol

2010 Colorado Model Traffic Code


The Carbondale Police offers:

  • Driving test to obtain a Colorado driver license for a fee of $35 by appointment only
  • Notary services by Police Staff during office hours. Appointments can be requested outside normal business hours. Please call to determine availability.
  • Carseat inspections
  • VIN inspections
  • Certified VIN Inspections (Call to make an appointment)
Events:

  
Comm Academy  Academy


Press Releases:

Reinstated Fire Restrictions



Links:

Fingerprints - IdentoGO - Make an Appointment


Bridging the Gap
Bridging the Gap provides mental health services, counseling and specialize in addiction. Contact them to set up an appointment.

YouthZone
YouthZone, a family first nonprofit, is dedicated to fostering positive youth development for teens that call the Western Slope their home. The organization specializes in intervention, prevention, and volunteerism for youth between the ages of 6 and 18 years.