POLICE


Carbondale Police Department


CPD48 (4)

Police Department Contact List

Call 911 for all emergencies

Police Non-emergency:
970-963-2662

General Email: cpd@carbondaleco.net

Fire Non-emergency:
970-963-2491

Police Department
511 Colorado Ave., Suite 911
Carbondale, CO 81623

Chief of Police Kirk Wilson
970-510-1233
kwilson@carbondaleco.net

Lieutenant Bill Kirkland
970-510-1228
bkirkland@carbondaleco.net

Sergeant Ciara Chacon
970-510-1255
cchacon@carbondaleco.net

Sergeant Jerry Alcorta
970-510-1225
jalcorta@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Espanol

SRO Paul Lazo
Community Relations Officer
970-510-1250
plazo@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Espanol

Officer Cameron Herrera
970-510-1254
cherrera@carbondaleco.net

Officer Quinn Kimminau
970-510-1252
qkimminau@carbondaleco.net

Officer Benjamin Mendoza
970-510-1226
bmendoza@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Officer James Kuhlman
970-510-1251
jkulhman@carbondaleco.net

Officer Arthur Fields
970-510-1229
afields@carbondaleco.net

Officer Jessica Shaffer
970-510-1253
jshaffer@carbondaleco.net

Ordinance Officer Gretchen Bell 
970-510-1227
gbell@carbondaleco.net

Sheija Binshaban
970-510-1220
Police Services Technician
sheijab@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Anna Ramirez,
Executive Assistant, Records Manager
& Public Information Officer
970-510-1221
aramirez@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

 

MISSION STATEMENT:
To be an exceptional law enforcement agency in leadership, innovation, with a commitment to excellence.

MISSION STATEMENT:
To provide public safety and enhance the quality of life in our community through partnerships, advocation, prevention and enforcement.

CORE VALUES:
Accountability- We are responsible for our actions to our community and each other.

Approachability
– Being accessible to and engaging with our entire community.


Confidence- Assurance in our abilities and qualities.

Dedication- Commitment to our vision and mission statements, core values and community.

Integrity- Doing the right thing when no one is watching.

Selfless Service– Putting the mission and values before ourselves.
Carbondale Police Department 


2010 Colorado Model Traffic Code


The Carbondale Police Department offers:

WE ARE NOW SCHEDULING VINS  AND FINGERPRINTS . 

  • VIN Inspections (during business hours)
  • Fingerprinting - visit CBI Indentification Unit before coming in to get your code and know who the fingerprints are for. Call us for more information. (During business hours)
  • Notary services by Police Staff during office hours. Appointments can be requested outside normal business hours. Please call to determine availability. 
 Accident Reports: 

Crash Docs Banner

EVENTS:


Faith and Blue (Blue Flyer)

SPANISH Faith and Blue (Blue Flyer) (1)

Purple Illustration Happy Halloween Instagram Post - Copy (2)

Purple Illustration Happy Halloween Instagram Post - Copy (3)


Links to Resources:


Fingerprints - IdentoGO - Make an Appointment

Fingerprints - Colorado Fingerprinting - Make an Appointment


Critial Incident Team-Memorandum of Understanding

School Safety (Seguridad Escolar):

What is the safety protocol in case of an emergency at a school? The "I Love U Guys" foundation has created a Standard Response Protocol flyer for parents/guardians, teachers,  staff and students to learn, discuss and practice in case of an emergency at a school. Talk  with your student about these useful tools. Click Here.

¿Cuál es el protocolo de seguridad en caso de emergencia en una escuela? La fundación "I Love U Guys" ha creado un folleto de Protocolo de Respuesta Estándar para que los padres/guardiantes, maestros, personal y estudiantes aprendan, discutan y practiquen en caso de una emergencia en una escuela. Hable con su estudiante sobre estas herramientas útiles. Haga clic aqui

Sex Offender Registry:

A list of sex offenders registered in the Town of Carbondale can be obtained by going to the Carbondale Police Department. For sex offenders registered in the State of Colorado, who meet the guidelines of Colorado Revised Statute 16-22-112, can access this information at the Colorado Convicted Sex Offender website.  

*The use of sex offender registry to harass, endanger, intimidate, threaten or in any way seek retribution on an offender through illegal means is prohibited. Any person(s) committing such acts can be criminally charged.

Bridging the Gap
Bridging the Gap provides mental health services, counseling and specialize in addiction. Contact them to set up an appointment.

YouthZone
YouthZone, a family first nonprofit, is dedicated to fostering positive youth development for teens that call the Western Slope their home. The organization specializes in intervention, prevention, and volunteerism for youth between the ages of 6 and 18 years.

River Bridge Regional Center
"River Bridge provides collaborative services to child abuse victims, their families, and the community in a supportive environment through a child-centered approach." - River Bridge Regional Center



Police logo

Twitter logoTwitter FB logo FacebookInstagram Logo Instagram