Carbondale Police Department

Police Department Contact List

Call 911 for all emergencies

Police Non-emergency:
970-963-2662
970-963-3802 (f)

Fire Non-emergency:
970-963-2491

Police Department
511 Colorado Ave.,
Suite 911 Carbondale,
CO 81623

Gene Schilling,
Police Chief
970-510-1222
gschilling@carbondaleco.net

Chris Wurtsmith,
Lieutenant
510-1225
cwurtsmith@carbondaleco.net

Scott Wilhelm,
Sergeant 510-1233
swilhelm@carbondaleco.net

Robb Windham,
Sergeant 510-1223
rwindham@carbondaleco.net

Luke Blue,
Police Officer II
510-1255
lblue@carbondaleco.net

Fred Williams,
Police Officer II
510-1252
fwilliams@carbondaleco.net

Michael Zimmerman,
Police Officer II
510-1254
mzimmerman@carbondaleco.net

Randy Rodgers,
Police Officer I
510-1253
rrodgers@carbondaleco.net

Tade Shivley
Police Officer I
510-1251
tshivley@carbondaleco.net

Bill Kirkland
Police Officer I
510-1228
bkirkland@carbondaleco.net

Kelli Litzau
Police Officer I
510-1259
klitzau@carbondaleco.net

Brandyn Rupp
Police Officer I
510-1258

Gretchen Stock-Bell
Police Officer I
510-1257
gbell@carbondaleco.net

Vladimir Dominguez
Police Officer I
970-510-1256
vdominguez@carbondaleco.net

Hablo Español Jesus Terrazas,
Ordinance Officer
970-510-1226
jterrazas@carbondaleco.net

Anna Ramirez,
Executive Assistant & Records Management
510-1221
aramirez@carbondaleco.net

Danika Davis,
Records Technician
ddavis@carbondaleco.net
510-1220

 

 



Police logo

The Carbondale Police Department is an organization proud of its diverse and outstanding staff with a rich history of community policing, and community interaction. Our mission is to provide the highest level of public safety with fairness, consideration and cooperation with our community.

police pic
Carbondale Police Department Street Patrol

General Email: cpd@carbondaleco.net

2010 Colorado Model Traffic Code

General Facts and Information

The Police Department offers the driving test portion to obtain a Colorado driver license for a fee of $35 by appointment only.

The Police Department offers notary services by Police Staff during office hours. Appointments can be requested outside normal business hours. Please call 970-963-2662 to determine availability.

Application Forms:

PSA - Carbondale Overdoses Dec. 2017

Town of Carbondale Safety Manual - revised 9-2013 Safety manual for employees