POLICE

Carbondale Police Department

Police Department Contact List

Call 911 for all emergencies

Police Non-emergency:
970-963-2662

General Email: cpd@carbondaleco.net

Fire Non-emergency:
970-963-2491

Police Department
511 Colorado Ave., Suite 911
Carbondale, CO 81623

Chief of Police Gene Schilling
970-510-1222
eks@carbondaleco.net

Lieutenant Chris Wurtsmith
970-510-1225
chrisw@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Sergeant Scott Wilhelm
970-510-1233
 swilhelm@carbondaleco.net

Sergeant Robb Windham
970-510-1223
rwindham@carbondaleco.net

SRO Gretchen Bell 
970-510-1227
gbell@carbondaleco.net

Officer Paul Lazo
970-510-1250
plazo@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Espanol

Officer Randy Rodgers
970-510-1253
rrodgers@carbondaleco.net

Officer Tade Shivley
970-510-1251
tshivley@carbondaleco.net

Officer Bill Kirkland
970-510-1228
bkirkland@carbondaleco.net

Officer Isabel Leach
970-510-1229
ileach@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Officer Brandyn Rupp
970-510-1258
brupp@carbondaleco.net

Officer Eric Vargas
970-510-1252
evargas@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Espanol

Ordinance Officer Jesus Terrazas
970-510-1226
jterrazas@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

Sheija Binshaban
970-510-1220
Police Services Technician
sheijab@carbondaleco.net

Anna Ramirez,
Executive Assistant, Records Manager
& Public Relations Officer 
970-510-1221
aramirez@carbondaleco.net
Hablo Español

 

Police logo

The Carbondale Police Department is an organization proud of its diverse and outstanding staff with a rich history of community policing, and community interaction. Our mission is to provide the highest level of public safety with fairness, consideration and cooperation with our community.

Police Officers
Carbondale Police Department

2010 Colorado Model Traffic Code


The Carbondale Police offers:

  • Driving test to obtain a Colorado driver license for a fee of $35 by appointment only.
  • Notary services by Police Staff during office hours. Appointments can be requested outside normal business hours. Please call to determine availability.
  • Carseat inspections (call to make an appointment)
  • VIN inspections
  • Certified VIN Inspections (Call to make an appointment)
Events:

 

   
 Press Releases:

Reinstated Fire Restrictions



Links:

Fingerprints - IdentoGO - Make an Appointment

Fingerprints - Colorado Fingerprinting - Make an Appointment

Critial Incident Team-Memorandum of Understanding

Sex Offender Registry:

A list of sex offenders registered in the Town of Carbondale can be obtained by going to the Carbondale Police Department. For sex offenders registered in the State of Colorado, who meet the guidelines of Colorado Revised Statute 16-22-112, can access this information at the Colorado Convicted Sex Offender website.  

*The use of sex offender registry to harass, endanger, intimidate, threaten or in any way seek retribution on an offender through illegal means is prohibited. Any person(s) committing such acts can be criminally charged.


Bridging the Gap
Bridging the Gap provides mental health services, counseling and specialize in addiction. Contact them to set up an appointment.

YouthZone
YouthZone, a family first nonprofit, is dedicated to fostering positive youth development for teens that call the Western Slope their home. The organization specializes in intervention, prevention, and volunteerism for youth between the ages of 6 and 18 years.